List of premium hand coffee grinder

Several reasons push me to prefer hand coffee grinder to electric coffee grinder. They are less noisy, have a precision mechanical side that I like, waste less coffee with less retention. Finally, I am a bit like people who prefer watches made by a watchmaker in a traditional way than those made in the chain….

Continue Reading

Review : refillable Nespresso pods

Before buying a real espresso machine, I had a Nespresso machine. And quickly I became aware of the ecological problem of pods but also their significant blow. I ended up interested in rechargeable pods for two reasons: no longer use aluminum / plastic unnecessarily and reduce my coffee budget. Today, I have the necessary recess…

Continue Reading

Apollo vs Kinu M47 : a review of Apollo

As you know, grinding your coffee is essential for making a good espresso. I started with a Porlex that I later replaced with the Kinu M47 (which I did the review here). Then I decided to replace Kinu M47 with the latest high quality manual coffee grinder: the “Apollo coffee grinder” (manufactured by BPlus, with…

Continue Reading

My morning ritual

I had fun trying to create a little clip to show my little morning ritual of when I make coffee. The video is amateur but I try to show the course of things. Do not hesitate to tell me what you think.   By the way, make this video made me want to try to…

Continue Reading

History: the spread of coffee in the world

Towards the end of the XVIe century, stories (more and more frequent) of travelers and botanists on this new plant reach Europe from the Middle East. European merchants are starting to take an interest in this commodity. Already trading with the Middle East, the Venetians succeed in the early 1600s to bring the first bags…

Continue Reading

Liste des moulins à café manuels haut de gamme

Plusieurs raisons me poussent à préférer les moulins manuels aux moulins électriques. Ils sont moins bruyants, ont un côté mécanique de précision que j’aime, gaspillent moins de café (en ayant moins de rétention). Au moment ou j’ai cherché à acquérir un moulin à café, j’ai commencé à lister tous les moulins à café manuel premium du…

Lire la suite

Test du moulin à café Eureka Mignon

Vous aimez le café et vous êtes pressé le matin ? Vous avez du monde chez vous ou vous n’avez pas envie de perdre du temps à moudre le café à la main ? Alors comme moi, vous avez probablement réfléchi à l’acquisition d’un moulin à café électrique. À l’instar des moulins à main, il…

Lire la suite

Tamper 51 mm vs 51.5 mm pour La Pavoni

Il existe plusieurs diamètres de filtres pour les machines à café expresso. La machine à café La Pavoni Europiccola que j’utilise a des filtres de 51 mm de diamètre. À l’achat, un tamper en plastique nous est fourni. De ce fait, l’investissement d’un tamper en métal devient nécessaire. Pour ce type d’accessoires, il existe une fourchette…

Lire la suite

Mon petit rituel matinal

Je me suis amusé à essayer de créer un petit clip pour montrer mon petit rituel matinal, quand je fais du café. La vidéo est amateur, mais j’essaie de bien montrer le déroulement des choses. N’hésitez pas à me dire ce que vous en pensez.   Par ailleurs, faire cette vidéo m’a donné envie d’essayer…

Lire la suite

Histoire : la propagation du café dans le monde

Vers la fin du XVIe siècle, des récits (de plus en plus fréquents) de voyageurs et botanistes sur cette nouvelle plante gagnent l’Europe depuis le Moyen-Orient. Les marchands européens commencent à s’intéresser à cette denrée. Entretenant déjà des relations commerciales avec le Moyen-Orient, les Vénitiens réussissent vers le début des années 1600 à faire venir les…

Lire la suite